Steam Traction World
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

BEUGLER pinstripe system

5 posters

Go down

BEUGLER pinstripe system Empty BEUGLER pinstripe system

Post  Robfishman Fri 03 Jun 2011, 12:04 am

Hi everyone I am someway behind most of you in my build, having only just started in the last few months. In my case I am building a showmans engine, something I have wanted to do since being dragged round the rally fields as a kid.

I am relatively new to this and although I have already picked up a lot from reading all you advise and experiences in the forum I am wondering if anyone has any advise on the best way to do the pinstripe work. I have been looking at the BEUGLER pinstripe system, and although the video's on the net make it look good I see some of you have offered them for sale and I wonder if they actually are as good as they make out.

Any advise would be appreciated and I look forward to meeting some of you at the open day in a couple of weeks. farao
Robfishman
Robfishman

Number of posts : 1061
Registration date : 2010-11-26

http://www.robertfish.net

Back to top Go down

BEUGLER pinstripe system Empty Re: BEUGLER pinstripe system

Post  sonick45 Fri 03 Jun 2011, 12:46 am

Hi Rob,

I was wondering who bought that nice trailer.. now i know.

I started with the Beuglar but quickly gave up as I discovered lining tapes and adhesive masking film.

As much as I like the free hand work of the lining pens I couldn't get the crisp straight lines and consistent curves that I wanted.

I wanted a way of getting good professional results quickly and easily without having to master the tool first.
I am sure there are others on here who will tell you differently and that it what makes web forums great for as you hear lots of different ways of completing the same task.

For me the lining tapes were so easy to use and the lines were crisp and straight every time.