Steam Traction World
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

2" Burrell engine

5 posters

Go down

2" Burrell engine Empty 2" Burrell engine

Post  TonyT Wed 18 Jun 2008, 4:21 pm

I also would like to wish Dean and Steve all the best with this venture.

I have been building a 2" Burrell for the last 18 months and I'm up to kit 15 less boiler (kits 12 & 13).

I was also 3 payments ahead with MW including a receipt for the 1st payment on the boiler.

I wondered if anyone had received a boiler,and also,was there any 2" Burrell parts or kits in stock ready for despatch ie kit 16 and above or boilers,as I would really like to finish my engine.

Last edited by TonyT on Wed 18 Jun 2008, 4:35 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : trying to upload picture of engine)
TonyT
TonyT

Number of posts : 134
Registration date : 2008-06-17

Back to top Go down

2" Burrell engine Empty Re: 2" Burrell engine

Post  miller Wed 18 Jun 2008, 5:53 pm

2inch burrell boilers had started manufacture but only one had recived final machining (to prove the silver soldering jig) at the time modelworks went under.

not sure about other kits.
miller
miller

Number of posts : 270
Registration date : 2008-06-16

Back to top Go down

2" Burrell engine Empty 2" BURRELLTRACTION ENGINES

Post  Big Al Wed 18 Jun 2008, 9:33 pm

Hi All

I too am working on the 2" Burrell and have made the first payment on the boiler

I do hope that we will be able to continue the model as, so far I have had no problem with the kits so far and was enjoying the build. Not too upset about the delays because I am having a kitchen extension and no room or time to continue at the moment

My only gripe with MW was the customer services and non response to emails so I am hopeful that this new venture will ensure that customer service is a priority!