Steam Traction World
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Another new builder from Australia

4 posters

Go down

Another new builder from Australia Empty Another new builder from Australia

Post  Hamish Lonsdale Fri 15 Mar 2013, 9:24 am

It is time to introduce myself as another 2" builder, this time from the coastal town of Barwon Heads which is south of Melbourne. I read Tabbycat1957's topic with interest, as we have followed the same path regarding boiler certification and the joining of a local Club (in my case the Geelong SMEE). I have had a career as a Systems Engineer, having emigrated to Oz in the early 70's. Before that I was a Commercial Apprentice with Rubery Owen and Co of Darleston which is where the engineering interest came from.
Semi retired, two married Daughters and my wife Jeannie, who makes jewelry. The decision to construct a 2" was made a lot easier by the help of Dean and Co and all the contributors to this group. I have been reading quietly for some time!
I would be very interested in corresponding with other Aussie builders, as our supply of local product like paint would be naturally different to the UK constructors.
Best wishes,
Hamish Lonsdale.
Hamish Lonsdale
Hamish Lonsdale

Number of posts : 9
Registration date : 2012-10-30

Back to top Go down

Another new builder from Australia Empty Re: Another new builder from Australia

Post  MrStationHouse Fri 15 Mar 2013, 9:53 am

We pommies promise to be nice to you and not to mention (very often that is) the state of Aus cricket. But suffice it to say it is nice to be looking down the rankings table rather than up!

With best wishes
Simon

MrStationHouse

Number of posts : 314
Registration date : 2011-04-26

Back to top Go down

Another new builder from Australia Empty Another builder from Australia

Post  Villa John Fri 15 Mar 2013, 9:26 pm

Good evening and welcome.