Steam Traction World
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How much am i looking at.....

+3
LilyJack
Steam Traction World
Mattyy
7 posters

Go down

How much am i looking at..... Empty How much am i looking at.....

Post  Mattyy Wed 21 Jul 2010, 2:12 pm

Hi all,

id like to apologise for the silly questions in advance as im very new to this.
been looking into getting a 2" scale traction engine for a while now. i dont know why ive set my heart on 2" but id like sometihng that can pull me along with a trailer ect ect.

How much am i looking at for something like that?
hunderds or thousands?

what sort of machinery will i need to construct one myself?

thanks

Matt

Mattyy

Number of posts : 10
Registration date : 2010-07-21

Back to top Go down

How much am i looking at..... Empty Re: How much am i looking at.....

Post  Steam Traction World Wed 21 Jul 2010, 2:38 pm

Hi Matt,

In answer to your question on price you are actually correct on both counts.....A 2" Burrell does cost thousands but can be delivered and paid for on a monthly basis over two years meaning the initial monthly outlay is hundreds.

All the machining on our kits should be done for you, so nothing like a mill or lathe should be required. General hand tool, like files, spanners, pliers, allen keys, soft mallet etc should be enough with the odd dremel or hand grinder always coming in handy.

Send me an email to dean@steamtractionworld.co.uk and i will forward you further pricing information, an example of the instructions and Isometric drawings plus the latest flyer.

All the best

Dean

Steam Traction World
Admin

Number of posts : 946
Registration date : 2008-06-18

http://www.steamtractionworld.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Post  LilyJack Wed 21 Jul 2010, 3:19 pm

Howdy Do Matt,

As you have probably seen from STW's reply, the price is around £7kish.